hostcraft.blogg.se

Jahlil beats on my grind
Jahlil beats on my grind





jahlil beats on my grind

The situation with me and Sean Garrett is almost final.

jahlil beats on my grind

I read on the ‘Net that you signed to Universal. I also like to work with new cats because it’s a new sound anyway. A lot of them just come to me in need of tracks. A lot of these dudes are looking at me as starting to be a powerhouse in the game as far as these mixtapes are concerned. It’s easier because most of these cats are just coming up and getting started and they really can’t afford the Swizz Beatz and Pharrells, so they look for the hot young cats that ain’t really looking for too much.

#Jahlil beats on my grind mac#

I’m doing work with Twist, Mac Miller, YG.ĭo you find it’s easier to work with artists closer to your own age? I’m dropping stuff every other week! I’m working with 50 Cent, Chris Brown, Tyga, Dorrough, DJ Drama, Master P’s daughter I was just out there in Hollywood working with her and Master P. I also got this track out with Nick Cannon’s label artist, The Wonder Broz and it’s playing on Teen Nick right now called “Chitty, Chitty.” Just look out for mixtape tracks.

jahlil beats on my grind

I got one upcoming track that’s about to come out Tony Yayo’s new single featuring Gucci Mane. Let the readers know what upcoming tracks you have that are coming out. If you’re in a partying mood, you listen to certain things if you’re in a deep mood, you know some days I just might fall back and chill and listen to Jay-Z’s Reasonable Doubt. Cole “Feel Love,” Lil’ Wayne & Cory Gunz “6’7,” and Rick Ross “MC Hammer”– I love that song when that song comes on in the club, everything shuts down! It’s a close tie with “B.M.F.” I’m checking for everything though–I’m the type of dude I listen to everything it’s all about your mood. Lupe’s song “Show Goes On,” Kanye West “Devil in a New Dress,” my homie Sean Garrett & J. What 5 songs are you listening to in your iPod on repeat? Right now in 2011 it’s more of getting my face out there people are starting to see my face more as far as MTV, BET, and the radio. In 2011, I’m trying to go with the same game plan– flood the market, stay consistent, and whatever pops up just take advantage of it. In 2010, my plan was just to flood the market and that worked. What is your plan/goals for the rest of this year? I look at myself as only one year strong in the game, so for me to accomplish what I have accomplished now, I know for sure in a couple of years I’ll be working with then cats. I’m real close to their camp, I just have to work harder. I look at it as I will work with them, but I just have to work harder. I want to work with Eminem, Kanye West, Jay-Z, Drake. What artists are you looking to work with this year? Do you have a wish list? That’s how I kind of got buzzing on the internet, was putting out instrumental mixtapes on that kind of made a little name for myself.

jahlil beats on my grind

I also got an instrumental mixtape coming out in April, it’s going to be like 18 tracks. Just a re-introduction for people who don’t know who I am. I was looking at some of the comments, and a lot of people really don’t know who I am yet so I’m just going to put this mixtape out, and it’s got 80 tracks with a lot of stuff I already did, and some new stuff. Jahlil: I had did this little video– and it’s the hottest video on – and it’s just me at my lil’ brother’s crib making a track on the computer. Speaking of work, let’s talk about this 80-track mixtape Still on my Grind you have coming out on DatPiff this week that I saw you tweet about.







Jahlil beats on my grind